2015 CAF Champions League Final USM Alger vs TP Mazembe


This year a clubs from Algeria and Democratic People´s Repubñic of Congo will meet again in the CAF Champions League and denying a Sudanese final, TP Mazembe winners of the competition in 2009 won against Al Marreikh from Sudan and USM Alger beat Al Hilal from Sudan

caf11 caf13

But great merit for the 2 most important teams from Sudan for reaching this stage, The most highest that ahve reached Al Hilal has been runners up of the competition in 1987 and 1992 when the tournament was called African Cup of Champions Clubs while Al Merreikh most important success was winning the African Cup Winners Cup in 1989.

Now USM Alger or TP Mazembe will play for the right to be the African representant in this year FIFA Club World Cup, USM Alger have never won the title while TP Mazembe won it 4 times in 1967, 1968, 2009 and 2010.

Also Algeria have established the record of becoming the first country to have five finalists in the competition. Tunisia, Nigeria, Egypt and Cameroon have each had four finalists. The only Algerian clubs who won the competition have been JS Kabylie in 1981 and 1990, ES Setif in 1988 and 2014 and MC Alger in 1976 while MC Oran were beaten in the final in 1989.

The dates of the final will be between October 30 and November for the 1st leg and will be played at the Sde de Juillet in Algiers and for the 2nd leg will be between November 6 and 8 in Stade Frédéric-Kibassa-Maliba in Lubumbashi.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s