Leicester City FC are the new English Premier League champions!!!

Monday, May 2nd, 2016

History was made as the fairytale become true, Leicester City FC are the new champions of England after Chelsea drew 2-2 vs Tottenham and that result helped the Foxed to win their 1st title in their 133 years history.

Against all the odds Leicester did it, since the beginning of the season they showed determination and hard work and they were always in the group of teams who were battling for the title, slowly they started to gain terrain and scaling until being 3rd, then 2nd, battling with Arsenal and Manchester City in the race for the title and then with Tottenham also with the help of other results that made them to be Premier League leaders, after they gained 1st place in the league they stayed firmly there until today that they have become the new champions.

Leicester started the campaign as 5000-1 outsiders for the title after saving relegation last year in the final matchdays.

Its an amazing season for Leicester that its for the posteririty, this will be remembered forever, many people will talk about this in the future, its historic!

Its the greatest sporting history of all time, an example that with hard work, determination and always believe everything is possible, its a great message for all who think that they can´t but with those things mentioned lines before everything is possible.

And now comes the UEFA Champions League, a new chapter in the history of Leicester in which they will show all their power against the most powerful teams in the continent.

Congratulations to Claudio Ranieri and all the staff and the president of Leicester City who made an amazing team that are like brothers, that keep them always united and believe that dreams come true and everything is possible.

With this amazing achievement Leicester joins the teams who shocked Europe by winning their domestic league title against all odds.

The moment in which Leicester City was officially champions was at 16:00 from May 2nd (Peru time)

1.FC Kaiserslautern (Germany 1997/98)

After they were promoted from the 2.Liga the season before(1996/97) and with the guide of Otto Rehhagel(King Otto) they started the 97/98 campaign with a great victory vs FC Bayern München and since then they didn´t slip, they stayed all that season top util offocialy eing proclaimed champions with a match to spare.

VfL Wolfsburg (2008/09)

No one  believed in them, in that season Hoffenheim became winter champion but in the 2nd part of the season Wolfsburg started to appear slowly and having a winning streak thanks to Edin Dzeko and Grafite that between them they were the main promoters of the title won by Wolfsburg, Wolfsburg won the Bundesliga for the 1st time in their history thanks to a unity group of players, commitment and hard work too.

France: Montpellier (2011/12)

Racing Club de Lens (1997/98) in that season Lens and FC Metz finished with the same points but Lens won thanks to better goal difference.

England: Nottingham Forest (1977/78), Blackburn Rovers(1994/95)

Turkey: Bursaspor (2009/10)

Portugal: Boavista (2000/01)

Russia: Rubin Kazan (2008)

Spain : Atletico de Madrid (2013/14)

Italy: Verona (1984/85)

Ukraine: Tavriya Simferpol (1992)

Monday review

Legia Warszawa won the Polish Cup after beating Lech Poznan 1-0

The New Saints FC won 2-0 vs Broughton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s