CAF Champions League 2016 winners Mamelodi Sundowns


Mamelodi Sundowns have produced an massive shock by winning the CAF Champions League and becoming the 2nd South African team to win it after Orlando Pirates won the competition in 1995 and became the 1st South African team to win the prestigious tournament.

In their 2nd appearance in the final, 15 years ago they played against Zamalek arch rivals Al Alhy and lost it, now they took revenge and won it in an amazing style vs Zamalek.

Mamelodi won 3-1 on aggregate vs Zamalek, 3-0 in South Africa and they lost 1-0 in Alexandria, Egypt.

Now Mamelodi Sundowns will represent Africa in December in the FIFA Club World Cup that will take place in Japan.






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s